Friday Fictioneers – 7th November 2014

Friday rolls around again, and with it Friday Fictioneers. Writers around the world receive a prompt pic from Rochelle:

 

image

 

Behold! I have written 100 words…

 

 

“But aren’t you breaking the rules?”

Flashbulbs captured Richard’s smile. “I’ve read the FIA rules many times, I’ve had them read to me many times more…” – he paused as the gathered press chuckled-  “…but nowhere does it outlaw my new vehicle.”
Eyes turned to the car next to Richard’s lecturn.

“The front bucket will lift my opponents out of my way, the rear forks will repel anyone catching me. Simple, but effective.”

At his feet, his grey dog snuffled, almost seemed to laugh. Richard tugged his lead and, on his collar – embroidered with the words “Dastardly Racing” – a medal rattled.

 

6 responses to “Friday Fictioneers – 7th November 2014

Over to you...

