Friday Fictioneers – 1st August 2014

Friday rolls around again, and with it Friday Fictioneers. Writers around the world receive a prompt pic from Rochelle:

view-from-the-plane

 

My 100 words are these:

 

“Something to drink sir?” the flight attendant asks, “It might help calm your nerves.” I reject her offer with a silent shake of my head and turn back to the window. To the view of the ground so far below and the sparsely clouded air separating us from it.

I should never have taken a window seat on my first flight. I can count all thirty thousand feet of our altitude.

I’m sure I hear a change in the engine sound. Should I be worried? Everyone else is relaxed, that must be normal. The cabin intercom sounds. The captain speaks…

 

17 responses to “Friday Fictioneers – 1st August 2014

Over to you...

