Friday Fictioneers 16th May 2014

Well, this week’s prompt pic certainly made me smile – thanks Rochelle!

sheep-and-car

There are the 100 words my head supplied:

 

In my dream I was a modern Dolittle. Doctor, not Eliza. I understood what the cat was saying, the dog, the tortoise. Outside, my ears opened to birds, squirrels, bees…a garden, a world, of never heard conversations.

I reached the garden gate where a flock of sheep were passing, each one bleating a single breathless phrase: “Follow me!” “Follow me!”

“Where are you all going?” I asked. “Dunno,” said one. “That way,” said a second. “Following,” said a third.

 

When I woke I had the website idea – users following each other, speaking in short phrases. I would call them… Bleats!

 

20 responses to “Friday Fictioneers 16th May 2014

Over to you...

